Education today

Networkonnet

Hello Kelvin

Below is my email to Hekia. I am appalled at the suggestion from MOE to do with my national standards data. I don’t know where our system is heading. The only certain fact is that national standards data is not worth the paper it is printed on.

Thank you

R…

– – – –

Date: Friday, 9 May 2014 12:38 PM

To: <hekia.parata@national.org.nz>
Subject: National Standards data

Greetings minister

A little while ago I sent the spreadsheet of national standards data to my MOE office as required.  Some of the columns to do with ethnic group achievement levels did not tally. I checked my school assessment data carefully and confirmed the numbers in each ethnic group at each level, but this would still not tally with overall ethnic group numbers. The overall numbers did tally to my school roll at the time, so there is a…

View original post 528 more words

Leave a Reply

