An Email I Received.

The words of Danny Kemp.

A letter from the Post Office… this is absolutely the best!!
We don’t know who replied, but there is a beautiful soul working in the dead letter office
who understands LOVE……………………..
Our 14-year-old dog Abbey died last month.

The day after she passed away my 4-year-old daughter Meredith was crying and talking about how much she missed Abbey.

She asked if we could write a letter to God so that when Abbey got to heaven, God would recognise her.

I told her that I thought that we could, so she dictated these words:

Dear God,
Will you please take care of my dog?
Abbey died yesterday and is with you in heaven.
I miss her very much.

I ‘m happy that you let me have her as my dog even though she got sick.
I hope you will play with her.
She likes to swim and play with balls.

I…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

