ARTICLE ABOUT Paul Simon FROM NEW MUSICAL EXPRESS, FEBRUARY 26, 1972

My Things

I have personally transcribed this from the original paper and you are free to use it as you like. If you use it on your own webpages – please credit me or put up a link to my blog. If you really like this sort of thing – follow my blog! Thank you!

Just couldn`t resist to print this article purely out of personal reasons. I am fairly closely related to the Widnes-family here in Norway, so I kinda enjoyed the title of this interview and the story behind it. A good read it is too, describing some of Paul Simon`s early, formative years as an artist. Enjoy!

Image

One night in Widnes and I wrote Homeward Bound
                  Paul Simon talks to Roy Carr

“Asking only workman`s wages,
“I came looking for a job,
“But I get no offers,
“Just a come-on from the

View original post 1,216 more words

Leave a Reply

