From the desk of Jessica Cage…

collinsk711


I made a decision that for 2014 I would not do any free book promotions. When I looked at the numbers from 2013, the majority of downloads (like basically all of them) were free promos. Yes it felt good to see that so many people had downloaded my work but the truth about free promos is that they often go unread. We one-click and move on to the next and those books no matter how amazing they may be will sit in our archives never to be touched. This year, I wanted to see if my work could hit just as many kindles as they did when there were set for zero pennies. And I am so proud to say that all the hard work, dedication, blood sweat and tears that I put into my work actually paid off. I committed myself to this journey because it…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

