An open letter to the Honourable Anne Tolley.

[Insiders]

8a-bring-it-on

Dearest Anne Tolley, Minister for social development.

Thank you greatly for reading the first line of this page, you have probably already broken the record for most words read in a letter sent by me to one of your colleagues. I am inspired, therefore, to continue.

I don’t know how many times I’ve sat down at my keyboard to write a letter of this manner, of this level of anger, at this magnitude of disbelief, at this unhealthy record of sadness.

This evening I received a RadioLive link via an online acquaintance on the social networking site Facebook. The headline read, and I quote directly; “Beneficiaries are living a pretty good lifestyle – Anne Tolley”.

Mrs. Tolley, I regret to inform you that I wholeheartedly disagree.

Let me tell you very briefly a bit about myself before we move on to the topic at hand. I am in my later…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

