The Screams of the Mute

Abi's Way

“The victim is as guilty as her rapists… She should have called the culprits brothers and begged before them to stop.”

– A Misogynistic Pig disguised as a self-professed Godman

It was difficult to write this, not because I am writing about feminism but because I am writing about the failure of it. Somethings angered me, and some just made me feel very helpless, and trust me in the course of writing this blog, I was so deeply saddened that I felt like giving up on this topic all together.

A very harsh truth comes to light with my blog today. My attempts when I am writing is to keep my humour intact, but I think I am failing to do that through this blog.  Today, we we try to taste the bitter pill that the Indian society is. Indian Society is an antagonising, chauvinistic, male dominated shite hole, and…

View original post 1,805 more words

Leave a Reply

