What Does The London Book Fair Have To Offer Writers And Authors?

Lynette's Blog

As I arrived, the first thing that struck me when I entered Olympia was the grand scale of the exhibition. I have never seen anything in the publishing world so gigantic before. The LBF was held on two huge floors and was very tastefully done. With over 60 countries regularly exhibiting including Hong Kong, South Africa, South Korea and United Arab Emirates, and more than 1,000 overseas companies taking part I found myself rather in awe of it all.

For weeks now I have counted down the days before I attended the London Book Fair. This is the global marketplace where the publishing world gathers for rights negotiation, sale and distribution of content across printed books. The 2015 book fair was held at Olympia in West London over a glorious three-day event.

With a number of exciting seminars and conferences especially for writers there are plenty of reasons why an…

View original post 1,408 more words

Leave a Reply

