Writing Tip: Engage with Others in your Position

Creative Talents Unleashed

Photo+1

Writing Tip: Engage with Others in your Position

When we post something and come back a few hours later to discover not a single view or like, it can be very discouraging.
A multitude of questions can attack us at once.

What did I do wrong?
Why don’t people like my post?
How can I get more people to view my writing?
Should I have posted something else?
Am I a bad writer?

The answer to the final question is no. I do not believe in “bad” writers, I believe in writers who are still developing their technique. The other four questions are not as easy to answer. You may be creating top quality material, but if nobody is viewing it then you can still feel dejected.

One thing that can help us, not only in terms of getting more page views or likes but also to become more confident…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

