Until You Decide

Regina Puckett

Woman with eyes closed9077003_s

Until You Decide

Regina Puckett

For a moment I thought I saw the real you

But you’re a master at hiding what is true

You slipped your mask right back into place

A tricky sleight of hand – boom – another face

So I guess I’ll never really know who you are

Until you let the wound heal and expose the scar

No matter – I have all the time in the world to wait

So go ahead, raise the bridge and close the gate

Sooner or later your cool façade will slip again

I’ll stay right here until you decide to let me in

View original post

Leave a Reply

